Home About Us Partnerships and Outreach Community Outreach DCLA 2012 San Antonio
This is archived material from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) website. It may contain outdated information and links may no longer function.

San Antonio

2012 Director’s Community Leadership Awards

San Antonio
James Glowacki

Anchorage field office Director’s Community Leadership Award 2011

The San Antonio Division is pleased to honor James Glowacki, community leader and president of the San Antonio InfraGard chapter, as a recipient of the 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Award.

Mr. Glowacki has served on the board of directors for the San Antonio InfraGard chapter since 2003. During that time, he has helped to grow the group from 165 members in 2008 to more than 600 members in 2012. His success is due to his persistence in ensuring that the efforts of the chapter are embedded into the San Antonio technical and business communities. Chapter participants benefit from a large and diverse membership, which allows for the discussion of many different ideas among subject matter experts.

As a lifetime member of the San Antonio FBI Citizens Academy Alumni Association, Mr. Glowacki is a supporter of law enforcement and has served in positions with the American Society for Industrial Security (ASIS) International. Currently, he is the chairman of ASIS San Antonio and is involved in teaching business skills to youth through his volunteer work with the Junior Achievement Program. Mr. Glowacki works in management with the H-E-B company and is a proud participant in the Valero MS 150—a charity bike ride for multiple sclerosis research.

High resolution image


FBI Director Recognizes
Distinguished Community Leaders
DCLA Awards Thumbnail

In a ceremony at FBI Headquarters, Director Robert S. Mueller, III recognized the recipients of the 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Award. These leaders, selected by their area FBI field office, have demonstrated outstanding contributions to their local communities through service. The FBI is grateful for the work of each of these individuals and organizations on behalf of their communities.

“Whatever the motivation—an unfilled need, a tragic occurrence, a desire to give back—these are people who make things happen and enlist others in their cause,” said Director Mueller. “They are activists who have earned their prestige through good works.”

Recipients of the 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Award include:

- Albany
- Albuquerque
- Anchorage
- Atlanta
- Baltimore
- Birmingham
- Boston
- Buffalo
- Charlotte
- Chicago
- Cincinnati
- Cleveland
- Columbia
- Dallas
- Denver
- Detroit
- El Paso
- Honolulu
- Houston
- Indianapolis
- Jackson
- Jacksonville
- Kansas City
- Knoxville
- Las Vegas
- Little Rock
- Los Angeles
- Louisville
- Memphis

- Milwaukee
- Minneapolis
- Mobile
- New Haven
- New Orleans
- New York
- Newark
- Norfolk
- Oklahoma City
- Omaha
- Philadelphia
- Phoenix
- Portland
- Richmond
- Sacramento
- Salt Lake City
- San Antonio
- San Diego
- San Francisco
- San Juan
- Seattle
- Springfield
- St. Louis
- Tampa
- Washington Field
Office of Public Affairs 

Read related story on 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Awards ceremony