Home About Us Partnerships and Outreach Community Outreach DCLA 2012 Indianapolis
This is archived material from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) website. It may contain outdated information and links may no longer function.


2012 Director’s Community Leadership Awards

Indianapolis Catherine Danyluk

Anchorage field office Director’s Community Leadership Award 2011

The Indianapolis Division is pleased to honor youth advocate Catherine Danyluk as a recipient of the 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Award.

As the chief state attendance officer for the Indiana Department of Education and a juvenile justice specialist, Ms. Danyluk is dedicated to the safety and security of all Hoosier students. Through collaborative initiatives with state and federal law enforcement, she addresses the issue of school violence prevention and regularly shares her expertise at national conferences.

Ms. Danyluk leverages her role in the Department of Education to promote the FBI’s Safe Online Surfing program—an Internet safety course for students—and the FBI’s Youth Leadership Academy program. She is a member of multiple nonprofit organizations that provide area youth with the tools and information they need to make smart choices and become successful adults. Ms. Danyluk is an active member of the Indianapolis FBI Citizens Academy Alumni Association, where she has served on the board of directors.

High resolution image


FBI Director Recognizes
Distinguished Community Leaders
DCLA Awards Thumbnail

In a ceremony at FBI Headquarters, Director Robert S. Mueller, III recognized the recipients of the 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Award. These leaders, selected by their area FBI field office, have demonstrated outstanding contributions to their local communities through service. The FBI is grateful for the work of each of these individuals and organizations on behalf of their communities.

“Whatever the motivation—an unfilled need, a tragic occurrence, a desire to give back—these are people who make things happen and enlist others in their cause,” said Director Mueller. “They are activists who have earned their prestige through good works.”

Recipients of the 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Award include:

- Albany
- Albuquerque
- Anchorage
- Atlanta
- Baltimore
- Birmingham
- Boston
- Buffalo
- Charlotte
- Chicago
- Cincinnati
- Cleveland
- Columbia
- Dallas
- Denver
- Detroit
- El Paso
- Honolulu
- Houston
- Indianapolis
- Jackson
- Jacksonville
- Kansas City
- Knoxville
- Las Vegas
- Little Rock
- Los Angeles
- Louisville
- Memphis

- Milwaukee
- Minneapolis
- Mobile
- New Haven
- New Orleans
- New York
- Newark
- Norfolk
- Oklahoma City
- Omaha
- Philadelphia
- Phoenix
- Portland
- Richmond
- Sacramento
- Salt Lake City
- San Antonio
- San Diego
- San Francisco
- San Juan
- Seattle
- Springfield
- St. Louis
- Tampa
- Washington Field
Office of Public Affairs 

Read related story on 2012 Director’s Community Leadership Awards ceremony