This is archived material from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) website. It may contain outdated information and links may no longer function.

San Juan

2011 Director’s Community Leadership Awards

San Juan
Angeline Liang

San Juan field office Director’s Community Leadership Award 2011

The San Juan Division is pleased to honor Mrs. Angeline Liang for her commitment to increasing awareness of the FBI’s mission and the criminal justice system. A criminal justice professor at the Inter American University of Puerto Rico, Mrs. Liang has served as an academic liaison for the San Juan Division and has assisted in facilitating career fairs and community outreach activities.

Mrs. Liang is an avid supporter of the FBI’s academic alliance, community outreach, recruitment, equal employment opportunity, and employee assistance programs. As a graduate of the San Juan Citizens Academy, Mrs. Liang is an active member of the alumni association and continues to support the FBI by maintaining direct involvement through partnerships and relationships with the field office.

High resolution image


FBI Director Recognizes
Distinguished Community Leaders
DCLA Award 2011 thumbnail image

In a ceremony at FBI Headquarters, Director Robert S. Mueller, III recognized the recipients of the 2011 Director’s Community Leadership Award. These leaders, selected by their area FBI field office, have demonstrated outstanding contributions to their local communities through service. The FBI is grateful for the work of each of these individuals and organizations on behalf of their communities.

“Whatever the motivation—an unfilled need, a tragic occurrence, a desire to give back—these are people who make things happen and enlist others in their cause,” said Director Mueller. “They are activists who have earned their prestige through good works.”

Recipients of the 2011 Director’s Community Leadership Award include:

- Albany
- Albuquerque
- Anchorage
- Atlanta
- Baltimore
- Birmingham
- Boston
- Buffalo
- Charlotte
- Chicago
- Cincinnati
- Cleveland
- Columbia
- Dallas
- Denver
- Detroit
- El Paso
- Honolulu
- Houston
- Indianapolis
- Jackson
- Jacksonville
- Kansas City
- Knoxville
- Las Vegas
- Little Rock
- Los Angeles
- Louisville
- Memphis

- Milwaukee
- Minneapolis
- Mobile
- New Haven
- New Orleans
- New York
- Newark
- Norfolk
- Oklahoma City
- Omaha
- Philadelphia
- Phoenix
- Pittsburgh
- Portland
- Richmond
- Sacramento
- Salt Lake City
- San Antonio
- San Diego
- San Francisco
- San Juan
- Seattle
- Springfield
- St. Louis
- Tampa
- Washington Field
Office of Public Affairs 

Read related story on 2011 Director’s Community Leadership Awards ceremony